City-County Planning Board


  • 5:30 pm
  • 4th Tuesday of the month
  • The West Annex Conference Room
    431 Quarry Road
    Columbus, MT
  • Meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Kyle Stadel, President
    Term Expires: January 2026
  • Vacant, Vice President
    Term Expires: January 2024
  • Kylie Balbach, Conservation District
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Tyrel Hamilton, Commission Liaison
  • Scott Caton
    Term Expires: coextensive with position

  • Term Expires: January 2024
  • Shad Kienitz
    Term Expires: January 2026
  • Don Parks
    Term Expires: January 2025
  • Richard Sidwell
    Term Expires: January 2026
  • Heidi Stadel
    Term Expires: January 2025


Montana Planning Statutes Sections


Stillwater County Planning Department
Stillwater County West Annex
431 Quarry Road
PO Box 1287
Columbus, MT 59019

Phone: 406-322-8050

Apply for this board