Economic Development Committee


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Wednesday of the month as needed
  • Meetings are held quarterly (January, April, July, and October)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Terry Nystul, City of Columbus Representative
    Term Expires: August 2023
  • Joel Bertolino, Beartooth RC&D, ED Director (At Large Member)
  • Lindsey Clark
    Term Expires: August 2024
  • Tom Hohn
    Term Expires: August 2024
  • Webb Mandeville
    Term Expires: August 2025
  • Edward May
    Term Expires: August 2023
  • Lynn Stutzman
    Term Expires: August 2026


The Economic Development Committee is an advisory Committee to the Stillwater County Board of Commissioners and was established to assist the Economic Development Coordinator with reviewing, updating, and actively working towards the objectives and goals in the Overall Economic Development Plan (OEDP).

The goal of the OEDP is to provide a method for guiding and coordinating the efforts of local governments and civic organizations concerned with the economic development of the County for the purpose of creating a more stable and diversified economy with new employment opportunities to increase personal income and expand the local tax base.


Stillwater County West Annex
431 Quarry Road
PO Box 1287
Columbus, MT 59019

Phone: 406-322-8055

Apply for this board